Shower Decisions

I’ve always thought it was so weird that people are expected to make life decisions at the age or 18. Having to know what is going to make you happy enough to do for the rest of your life when you’re still in high school is insane. So, here I am, in my second semester of college, failing my math class and loving every second of my part time job. If you read through this post, thank you, my plan is to kind of rant about the different directions I feel that I’m being pulled in. 

1. Registered Dietitian– with nutrition as my major, being an RD would be my end goal. I love all my nutrition classes and learning more about it all. But the actual “school” bit is killing me. I can’t help but think about how I’m spending my young years in a classroom instead of being outside or reading under a tree or anything else better than listening to professors go through a PowerPoint. 

2. Yoga Teacher– I love every minute of every yoga class I take. From the routine of Sun Salutations to busting my face trying to get Crow, I love it all. I’ve always said that whatever I do, I want to be able to look forward to it every day, never just go for the paycheck. 

3. Prek-3rd grade teacher– Right now, I work for an after school program through my local YMCA. I’m an assistant teacher at a preschool and at an elementary school. I’m so blessed to have this job because it doesn’t feel like work. The kids make my day. 

So I have no idea. Why can’t I just do everything I want to do?! All this life-thinking makes me want to just stay in a shower or something forever. I feel weird saying that, but I always come up with the best ideas in the shower. Are any of you torn between careers? Where do you make your best decision-making?

 

Leave a Reply

