Things I Want to Grow This Season

Hi guys! So the weather is FINALLY getting warmer and let me tell you I am so excited! Doesn’t warm weather and the sun instantly put you in a better mood? That’s how it is for me, anyway. 

This time of year, I get so excited about planting the garden I can hardly wait until May. I’ve been re-growing romaine lettuce from the ends of others and that seems to be working out well. I’m so ready to be in the dirt and sun though. 

Here’s some new and returning things that I want to grow this year:

  • potatoes- I think I’m going to go the potato tower route to save space
  • strawberries- We got a couple good ones last year so they should be awesome this season
  • green onions- Honestly, I just thing they smell so good!
  • mint and spearmint
  • basil-I need to cut it back better this year (Does anyone have any tips?)
  • lavender
  • garlic
  • spinach or kale maybe?

I need to keep up with the weeds better this year too. I think I’m going to look for seeds tomorrow so we’ll see how that goes. Has anyone grown any of these things before and have any tips or information to share? Any suggestions for other things to grow? Let’s hear it!

 

 

Leave a Reply

