Natural Spa Night

Hi guys! So I thought I’d go though my routine when I kind of want to have a mini “spa” session. I always do them in the evening, and not very often…maybe every few weeks or so. I think they’re important for when we need a little time to make ourselves feel better. Of course using all natural products!
First and foremost, I make the things I’m going to use! I usually do an egg yolk hair mask, my “shampoo” and “conditioner” and a sugar scrub.
Here’s what you’ll need:
2 egg yolks
Olive oil
Lemon juice
Baking soda
Apple cider vinegar
Brown sugar
Coconut oil (you could use olive too)
Epsom salt
Okay, so I know it looks like a lot of stuff when it’s typed out, but you probably already have a lot of it!
So first I put on the hair mask

20131029-164852.jpg
Just mix up the yolks, a bit of olive oil and lemon juice and put it all over your hair! It’s kind of weird at first, but it’ll be so soft once you wash it out. Trust me! So since I leave it in for about 30 minutes it’s a perfect time for a bath! Run your warm water, toss in a handful of Epsom salts and just relax. Once you’re ready to wash your hair, make sure to rinse your hair a lot so everything gets out! I already made a post about my no poo hair “products”.

20131029-165549.jpg I just keep them in little bottles and it works so nicely. Next is the scrub! So once your hair is all soft and clean, time for your face. If you’re using coconut oil, melt it a little bit so it isn’t solid, then just spoon the brown sugar into the bowl with the oil. Now the fun part: rub it all over your face! (You can eat some while your at it (: ) When you’re ready, take it off with a war washcloth and you’re good to go!

20131029-170148.jpg I know you’ll feel so refreshed and relaxed after this!
Do you have any natural beauty recipes or trick you love! Let me know in the comments! 🙂

Leave a Reply

